Reviews

"This was probably the nicest and most welcoming campsite my husband and I have ever stayed on. Tony and Heather, the owners, our kind and generous people and are very keen to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Their attention to detail is notable and the cleanliness of the facilities cannot be faulted. Thank you both for a wonderful stay".

Sharon  (Northallerton) - August 2018


Thank you Heather & Tony for a very lovely stay. Spotlessly clean consistently, friendly and approachable hosts. Perfect mid-point whilst walking The Wolds Way.  Certainly hope to return.

Nicola  (Staffordshire).  July 2018


"Splendid! Even though the conditions were very bad, Heather and Tony gave us a warm welcome. On the campsite you are provided with all the facilities you can wish for. Nice hit showers with large and recent sanitation. There is also a kitchen area in mint condition.  And all of these facilities are placed in heated rooms. Next to the well-equipped ste, there is also Tony and Heather themselves. You can always go and ask them for help and advice. We were given some vegetables when we were too late to go to the store. And you can also get eggs from their chickens  

They gave us advice on cycling routes and places to visit accompanied with a coffee and tea. At some nights, when it was cold to sleep in the tent, we were offered to use the B&B. Since it was available we coule switch if we wanted to. For cyclists (as we are0 Driffield is the ideal location to start your tours in the Yorkshire Wolds. You can head for the eastern coast, or go for the hills in the Wolds. We visited Malton, York, the Bempton Cliffs. We will visit them again some time for sure."  

Amelie & Gunther (Belgium), March 2018


"My partner and I visited this wonderful campsite for a short camping stay. The site was well sign posted and the grounds were beautiful. Plenty of space for caravans and tents in such a peaceful and scenic part of the country. More than adequate access to electricity and fresh drinking water and the toilets and washing facilities were immaculate. There were lovely picnic benches on the site and it was absolutely wonderful to be able to meet with the owners and learn more about the history of the buildings. 
This site is a must for those wishing for a tranquil and peaceful break away from life's hectic demands. Our only down side to the trip was that we could not stay longer. We shall certainly be returning. Thank you for such a wonderful escape in the country".

Sam & Emily, July 2016


"We've just returned from a perfect two-night stay at East End Farm B&B. Heather and Tony are wonderful hosts who made us feel very much at home. Our room was large and delightfully furnished, with a separate bathroom and a sitting area – in effect a very comfortable suite. Breakfasts are 5-star too! Fresh eggs from the free-range hens, local artisan sausages, and very special fruit salad, to name but a few of the delights on offer, all beautifully presented with fine linen and Portmeirion china. An excellent place to stay, in every way!"

Paul & Jane, July 2016


"This is a fabulous campsite. Heather and Tony the owners were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. The toilets and shower were spotlessly clean. There is a pot wash room with a fridge and microwave. The campsite is beautiful, small with lovely views. There was plenty of room for my children and dogs to run around and play ball games. The area is beautiful with plenty to do."

Emmah H, July 2016



“WHAT A GREAT LITTLE SITE ! We've just returned from this lovely peaceful site. On arrival had a warm welcome by the owners, Tony & Heather. Tony then went on to show us the excellent facilities – a newly built shower block spotlessly clean and finished to a high standard. The pot wash / utility room included microwave, fridge & a washing machine was in place and just about to be fitted in. There was also fresh eggs available daily from the owners’ free range chickens. Tony & Heather were very knowledgeable about the local area with plenty of information about the area in the utility room. The site is dog friendly with a warm welcome for our 2 dogs on arrival. Access to the site is very good and the driveway to the camping area has just been concreted. I have to say again WHAT A GREAT LITTLE SITE ! We will return.”

Mike & Jean, April  2016


"A truly relaxing 9 nights at a fabulous site, couldn't have been made more welcome by the owners.  Great size field so pretty much had as much room as we needed; this was a bonus for our lads - no chance of their rugby ball hitting any other unit!  Lovely hot showers, no matter what time of day we used them and they were always spotlessly clean.  The site is a brilliant base for visiting the east coast, Beverley and the Wolds, as well as being on the doorstep for the Driffield show ground.  Definitely a site for those looking to get away and relax - peace and quiet is guaranteed.  We will definitely be returning, thank you for making our stay such a pleasure."

Ann A, July 2015

"Stayed at East End Farm for 4 nights, new toilet and shower block, hot shower free of charge, pot wash area indoors with all facilities including a micro wave, plenty of space between units, level ground with good grass covering, the owners could not have been more friendly even running my wife and I into Driffield. Walked the 2 miles into Wet Wang village and had the best fish and chips ever, we will be back."

Mr McP, May 2015


"After a long wet bike ride I arrived at the site which was easy to locate just set off the road. The owners could not have been more friendly and welcoming.  Toilets and showers spotless and shower nice and hot.  I was very fortunate to be offered help to dry my clothes and a welcome cup of tea. I agreed to have the camper’s breakfast the morning after, which was great – eggs from the owners’ hens! Plenty of space to pitch the tent and site close to Coast to Coast route.  I will definitely visit again in my Motor-home."

Colin D, May 2015


"The site has many places to visit not too far away, such as Bridlington, Scarborough, Pickering, York, Eden Camp, and of course The Yorkshire Moors. The showers and toilets are being fitted as I type this review and should be completed in the next two weeks."

Colin A, March 2015



To send us your review, please Click Here or leave it on either the Camping & Caravanning Club, Lovecamping, or UKCampsite websites. 

"Our greeting was both warm and friendly.  Advice on things to do and places to visit was enthusiastically given. It should be noted this particular campsite is well situated for those of a rambling disposition. Site amenities are impressive, with well equipped wet rooms, and kitchen prep area. We will most definitely head back here again."

Patrick, August 2015


"How nice to be met with such a warm welcome after a long wet cycle ride. The grassed areas were level and easy to pitch the tent onto. The site was well organised and the toilet/shower block was heated. There was also a very useful heated kitchen room. We were very impressed with this site and the owners' attention to detail. We will return soon."

Steve L, June 2015


"We enjoyed a very relaxing bank holiday weekend at this lovevly site. East End Farm is ideally located for many local attractions, which made  it the perfect location for a family break.  Our two boys particularly enjoyed hunting for the eggs laid by the site's free range hens and watching the cows in the next field! The new wash block has been bulit to a very high standard, enthusing all who used it to keep it that way! We will certainly be returning to this peaceful and friendly site, and we can't recommend it highly enough if you enjoy the tranquillity of camping."

Claire S, May 2015


"A fantastic family run site with very clean and well maintained facilities. There was plenty of hot water and the showers were large enough to accommodate an adult and child. The advantage of not having a playground meant there was ample room for the children to run around without disturbing anyone. The site is perfectly located for the many local attractions including Bridlington. Whilst the local village has few amenities, we had a very pleasant evening walk to visit the Norman Church. The next village has an excellent fish and chip shop and Driffield is close enough for everything else! We will definitely be returning to this peaceful family site."

Claire S, May 2015